Annual Senior Scholar Athlete Awards Banquet


Each year, Pensacola Sports brings together the top senior student-athletes in each sport from Escambia and Santa Rosa County schools for a dinner and scholarship recognition program.  227 seniors, over 750 total people, were in attendance last year at Olive Baptist Church for the Annual Senior Scholar Athlete Banquet Presented by Sacred Heart Health System. Join us again as we celebrate a new class of seniors at the Annual Senior Scholar Athlete Awards Banquet.

Maps and Location

Scholarship Application


Pensacola State College Scholarships

Whataburger Scholarships

Dr. Alec Kessler Memorial Scholarship

Senior Scholar Athlete Awards

Special Thanks to all of our Sponsors!


Cali Wilson, Gulf Breeze High School and Walker Parra from Washington High School, won the overall female and male scholarships, respectively.  The Pensacola Sports Foundation awarded these two individuals each with a $4,000 scholarship.  Other awardees were Katherine Player, from Gulf Breeze High School, and Jacob Ferris from Pensacola High School (Whataburger Books Scholarship), and Liam Werner from Gulf Breeze High School (Dr. Alec Kessler Memorial Scholarship).

Additionally, Pensacola State College awarded 24 individual sport winners with a scholarship.

The individual sport winners are:

Baseball: Mason Land, Tate
Girls Basketball: Breanna Garrett, Pensacola Catholic
Boys Basketball: David Melega, Navarre
Cheerleading: Krysanne Hagen, Tate
Boys Cross Country: Rory Carmody,  West Florida
Girls Cross Country: Erica Fisher, Pace
Football: Hunter Rayburn, Pensacola High School
Girls Golf: Mary Elise Schultz, Pace
Boys Golf: Chase O’Connor, West Florida
Girls Lacrosse: Vanessa Welch, Gulf Breeze
Boys Lacrosse: William Butler, Pensacola Catholic
Girls Soccer: Makenna Stafford, Tate
Boys Soccer: Quinten Endacott, Pensacola Catholic
Softball: Madelyn Vasquez, Gulf Breeze
Girls Swimming: Georgia Smith, Pensacola Catholic
Boys Swimming: Cason Forst, Tate
Girls Tennis: Callie Mitchell, Gulf Breeze
Boys Tennis: Michael Eddins, Pensacola Catholic
Girls Track: Taylor Hill, West Florida
Boys Track: Spencer St. Cyr, West Florida
Volleyball: Autumn Carter, West Florida
Girls Weightlifting: Julia McMaster, Navarre
Boys Weightlifting: Joshua Carter, Navarre
Wrestling: Tyler Tran, Pace

Schools in both Escambia and Santa Rosa nominate their senior athletes for each sport and submit the paperwork to Pensacola Sports.  A selection committee made of educators, community leaders, and Pensacola Sports board members reviews the anonymous applications and select the best person’s credentials for each sport.  Those are the individual sport winners.  Then they select the overall male and female winners from the individual sport winners.

For more information on the Sr. Scholar Athlete Banquet, how to get involved, or to support next year’s event, contact Amy Marquez at Pensacola Sports at 850-434-2800 or