2016 Basketball Rosters Announced

Friday, March 4 – Troy Night at Cox Diamond Invitational
February 29, 2016
Pensacola Sports honors special year of feats
March 17, 2016
Show all

2016 Basketball Rosters Announced

SUBWAY High School All-Star Basketball Rosters Announced

Game: Friday, March 11 at 5 p.m. at

Pensacola State College – Hartsell Arena


Pensacola, FL- February 29, 2016: On Friday, March 11, the best boys and girls senior basketball players from Escambia, Santa Rosa, and Okaloosa Counties will play in the 6th annual Subway High School All-Star Basketball Game at Pensacola State College’s Hartsell Arena. Pensacola Sports is pleased to announce this year’s coaches and rosters.


The coaching staff for the west teams, comprised of Escambia County schools, consists of Jade Brown of Washington High School for the girls’ team and Terrence Harris of Pensacola High School leading the boys’ team.


Okaloosa and Santa Rosa County Schools make up the east team.  Don Brown of Choctaw will lead the girls’ team while Gulf Breeze’s Jarred Denm.


Girls West Team:

Catholic                 Jenna Falco

Catholic                 Titiana Flemming

Catholic                 Kiley Brady

Escambia              Sydney Walton

Escambia              Tyanna Livingston

Escambia              Janet Barrot

Northview              Jada Tucker

Pensacola              Victoria Samuel

Pine Forest            Destiny Ervin

Pine Forest            Kim Payne

Pine Forest            Raleigh Harvey

Tate                      Brianna Daniels

Tate                      Alexis Hoskins

Tate                      Corine Lavender

Washington           Kaloni Pryear

Washington           Gabby Lawrence

Washington           Dazhnique Gould

West Florida Faithe Franklin

West Florida Deja Jones

West Florida Astasia Lee

Girls East Team:

Baker                    Ashley Black

Choctaw                Nadia Fingall

Choctaw                Dae Dae Matthews

Choctaw                Justyce Riggs

Choctaw                Niyiah Roney

FWB                     Leesa Greenwood

Gulf Breeze            Michelle Barrineau

Jay                       Kennedy Salter

Navarre                 De’Naizna Elder

Navarre                 Jordyn York

Navarre                 Khorri Newton

Niceville                Jessie Day

Niceville                Amanda Wilson

Pace                     Aaliyah Neal

Pace                     Bri Moore

Pace                     Tailer Preston

Rocky Bayou         Monica Marchena

Boys West Team:

Catholic                 Connor Goodspeed

East Hill                 Nate Roberts

Escambia              Torell Pinkerton

Escambia              Tyriek  Brown

Escambia              Jailon Bryant

Northview              Bradley Van Pelt

Pensacola              Austin Shoemore

P.C.A                    Elliott Lockett

P.C.A                    Austin Flack

P.C.A                    Nathan Middleton

Pine Forest            Malaki Wesson

Pine Forest            Devin Peters

Pine Forest            Eldred McLamb

Pine Forest            DeAngelo Johnson

Tate                      Jordan Watkins

Tate                      Hunter Girdner

Tate                      C.J McGhee

Washington           Deurlo Champagne

Washington           TJ Mathis

West Florida Jamari Sharp

Boys East Team:

Baker                    Austin Walters

Central                  Cody Abel

Choctaw                D’eddrick Rodgers

Crestview              Marquis McClain

FWB                     Trevor Cochran

Gulf Breeze            Brennan Sige

Gulf Breeze            Ole Smolitch

Gulf Breeze            Perin Foote

Gulf Breeze            Bradley Proctor

Jay                       Steven Archer

Laurel Hill              Cameron Gordon

Milton                    Junior Ramos

Navarre                 Demetre Page

Navarre                 Tre Baker

Navarre                 Marcus Richardson

Niceville                Mitchell Morken

Niceville                Anthony Litscher

Pace                     Nathan Harshany

Pace                     Jahmiah Simmons

Rocky Bayou         Jonathan Colquitt


Final game rosters are subject to change.


The SUBWAY High school All-Star Series, organized by Pensacola Sports, recognizes senior athletes in volleyball, football, men’s and women’s soccer, men’s and women’s basketball, men’s baseball, and women’s softball from Escambia, Santa Rosa, and Okaloosa County. Other sponsors include Academy Sports and Outdoors, Escambia County Sheriff’s Office, David Bowen’s Sporting Goods, COX, Pensacola News Journal, and WEAR-TV3.


Tickets to the SUBWAY High School All-Star Game are $8 at the gate and $6 with a canned good item donation. Pensacola Sports is also teaming with Manna Food Bank for a canned good drive and encouraging everyone to help families by bringing a canned good item. Academy Sports + Outdoors will be having a contest for two lucky fans to win up to $100 in Academy gift cards.


Dates for the remainder of this year’s series are:


  • Boys Baseball and Girls Softball – Thursday, May 26 at the University of West Florida.


For more information on the SUBWAY High School All-Star Series or other Pensacola Sports events, visit the website at www.subwaypsaallstars.com or www.pensacolasports.org.


About the Pensacola Sports– Pensacola Sports is one of the oldest sports associations/commissions in the United States, beginning in 1954.  Today the Pensacola Sports manages or assists in numerous events a year throughout the Escambia, Santa Rosa, and Okaloosa county areas.  Events include a high school all-star series, flag football, 5K-15K runs, marathons, triathlons, bicycle races, collegiate national championships, and annual awards and scholarships banquets to name a few.  Pensacola Sports is dedicated to building a better community through sports.